New Look…

Standard

Hello!

Since returning from Greece, I have revamped my blog and it is now all shiny and new. The background image is a community club in central Athens, where Bangladeshi men have the opportunity to meet for a few hours in the evenings to dance, sing, play instruments, listen to traditional live music and drink alcohol-free drinks. Being a male-only environment, I was privileged to witness this micro-culture bubbling away beneath the surface of a swiftly changing city. Visit my new portfolio site to view more images from my work in progress Evolution Athens.

In other news, George Georgiou, who I did a workshop with earlier this year has been selected to display work at MoMA’s 26th annual New Photography 2011 exhibition in New York. The exhibition runs from the end of September until mid-January 2012.    © George Georgiou

Comments are closed.