Leonora Youth Photography Workshop

Standard

Recently, I was invited by Walkatjurra Cultural Centre to do a week long photography workshop with a group of youths in Leonora, a small town in the Goldfields region of Western Australia. The slideshow below is a composite of images of the workshop participants and my deciphering of the landscape where the workshop took place.

My many thanks go to archeologist and anthropologist Kado Muir, local artist Deeva Muir and Youth Services Officer Gemma Boucher for making my time in Leonora so memorable, and for their contribution towards realizing this project. I would also like to thank Adam at BHP Billiton and Larnie at Leonora Lodge for my flights and accommodation sponsorship. Last but not least, a big thanks to the Leonora mob who participated in the workshop and to Guy Singleton.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Comments are closed.